top of page

Clubwear for Les Fest – Yes, I think so!

StartFragmentShe's naked underneath them shadows, let the sunlight undress her slow I don't know who I am, I'm so good at doing impressions though I'm going to the festival, the festival need to let me goEndFragment

Mac Miller - The Festival

With hours to go until the opening of Les Fest 2017 it’s time to decide on that crucial factor, what to wear!

Back in the Real World Clubwear, for want of a better description, is now common place however, in Second Life, we’ve been on this for a LONG time. Why wouldn’t you want to show off your perfect curves with a tiny, figure hugging dress or bodysuit, after all, you do have the perfect shape, you moved the sliders to create your perfect virtual physique, at the very least you bought one of the perfect shapes from L Y R I U M!

I’ve described Les Fest as more of a Festival rather than a simple club so is Clubwear ensemble the right outfit? I think yes, I know it’s not going to rain, I know there’s no festival mud, I know it’s not going to be cold and above all, as vain as it sounds, I want to be seen!

But what to choose? Well known for their curve-hugging properties and for their seductive powers, latex rubber clothing items find their place into more and more SL wardrobes every day. The increase in demand has brought a diversification in models and styles, so that women with different curvy preferences can have their moment of glory in a latex dress or latex lingerie set that fully matches their style.

A category that seems to be getting increased attention in world is that of elegant, sexy latex dresses which reinterpret classic dress designs and adapt them for the sassy latex rubber. A good example of such a model is the flirtatious new “Date Night” Dress and Lingerie from Blueberry, the fat pack comes with a stunning latex option as you will see below.

Apart from its undeniable good looks, the dress also scores high in point of fit. There’s nothing worse than having bought your killer dress for the festival you start to dance and the dress bleeds all over the place, grrrrrrrr… Not so with the Blueberry creation on the Maitreya body, I’ve seriously put it through its paces and it’s perfect with every gyration!

But what if Latex simply isn’t your thing? If you’re unenamoured by latex dancewear, try something that will make you feel like the queen of the world and catch the eyes of all your would-be admirers?

An alternative to a standard dancewear ensemble might be a racy jumpsuit. There’s lots of choice and some beautiful original mesh designs! There is a lovely one at this round of Uber by Foxes, the nice thing about that one is that it comes in cotton however, if you don’t want to wear a dress but are a fan of Latex, it comes with both options! Unfortunately, my friend Viv beat me to that one this month so in the picture below I’m wearing one I dug out of my Inventory from CandyDoll, again having tried and tested the suit, there’s no bleed through so you can dance at the headliner set with confidence that when you strut your stuff, your bare arse isn’t going to be there for all to poke fun at!

For me the essence of Clubwear relates to the fact I mentioned earlier, you wear it because you want to show off your curves so for Les Fest this year I’ve gone for the ultimate way of flaunting your curves and I’ve gone for the semi-transparent genre of Clubwear. Yes, feminist views on the sexualisation of women thrown to the wind, (with apologies to Simone de Beauvoir, Emily Wilding Davison, et al!!), this is how I’m going to dance and laugh and love the weekend away so bring it on Geejay, Mel and the team – I’m good to go!!

Oh…... almost forgot, for those of a romantic/elegant disposition there is also a formal stage at Les Fest so if you’re looking for a new formal dress, you could do worse than going to this month’s FaMESHed, several designers this month with some beautiful designs!

See the Les Fest Website here;

Head & Teeth - .LeLutka. Head.Simone 2.7

Eyes - CATWA UN-RIGGED EYE V1.1 - (Custom eye texture)

Hair - =DeLa*= Fitted Mesh Hair "Bebe" Blondes (Materials)

Eyebrows - Glam Affair - Katya suggest eyebrows 01

Skin - LURE: Emily (Carnation)

Body, Hands & Feet - Maitreya Mesh Body - Lara V4.0

Nails & Rings - **RE** (Real Evil), Elektra Nails & Rings - Maitreya Bento

AO - VISTA ANIMATIONS *HUD 4.14*MIRIAM BENTO AO-V1B

Physics - 2.- Sutile -Subtle.~ Physics by Temptation

Shape - Custom Made

Tattoo - Nomadic Owl - Black [CAROL G]

Bindi - .:ellabella:. Kerli V2 dark-nose

Necklace and Earings - MG - Necklace/Earings - Laguna House Party

Dress and Lingerie - Blueberry - Date Night - Lingerie Dress - Maitreya

Shoes - REIGN.- KENDALL HEELS (Maitreya-High)

Jumpsuit - _CandyDoll_ Lorena Jumpsuit Pattern I

Shoes - REIGN.- LINDSEY HEELS- CUSTOMIZATION PACK (unpacked)

Lingerie/Clubwear - {ViSion} - Misty Set - Beige

Shoes - REIGN.- KENDALL HEELS (Maitreya-High)

Formal Dress United Colors _Ivyana_gown_white_Maitreya

Shoes - REIGN.- LINDSEY HEELS- CUSTOMIZATION PACK (unpacked)

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page