top of page

Erratic Fantastic!

I love beautiful, sexy lingerie in both real and second lives and here’s why;

Wearing sexy undies makes you feel sexy. Sounds obvious right – and in itself that alone is a good think, I like to feel sexy but it goes beyond that. Experience and actually research tells us that feeling sexy also improves your confidence and improved confidence means better success in all aspects of your life. There are stories of successful business women, (maybe even business men!), that always wear suspenders and stockings beneath their business suits when they want to nail that killer deal, stories of graduates who got their dream job after shopping at agent provocateur. I’m sure you all have stories of friends that snag their ideal man the night they were wearing their sexy knickers! When you feel confident people know, they sense it. Sexy lingerie, (and I appreciate that means very different things to many people), is an easy, discreet way of cultivating your confidence.

Beautiful, delicate, pretty lingerie gives you that wonderful feeling of sensuality. Whether it’s the touch, the feel or the scent of your favourite knickers, (I HATE the word panties by the way…), body suit or corset, they’re all reminders that you are a sensual, corporeal individual with bags of erotic potential even if you’re not in a place in your life where you can use it. As those of you who know me know I’m single in both lives, sometimes from choice, other times not so much, that means almost all the sexy lingerie I buy and review has never been seen by another person. In Second Life I wear it on my little beach, in my little garden and around and around my eclectic shack. It’s all too easy to lapse into that feeling of being undesired, unwanted, unsexy when you’re not in a relationship, for me wearing my sexy intimates is a way of reminding myself that I am desirable, I am wanted and I am sexy.

Because you never know……. I love that scene in Bridget Jones, “Major dilemma. If actually do, by some terrible chance, end up in flagrante surely these would be most attractive at crucial moment. (holds up thong) However, chances of reaching crucial moment greatly increased by wearing these; scary stomach-holding-in pants very popular with grannies the world over. Tricky. Very tricky.” Today might be THE day, not necessarily for the love of your life to enter your life, but maybe for a little pleasant flirtation or even some light bedroom Olympics – back to the Bridget Jones dilemma! My personal belief is that whatever you’re wearing underneath it should be a least as nice as what you’re wearing on top! I suppose what I’m saying is, “it’s okay to splash out on yourself every now and then”. As Dita von Teese once said, “Lingerie is not about seducing men, it’s about embracing womanhood.” Which brings me to today’s post;

You would be hard pressed to find a finer lingerie designer in SL that Erratic, for me they are the virtual embodiment of Agent Provocateur, stylish, contemporary, sexy, sophisticated and most importantly, it fits very, very well! Imagine my joy then when I logged in the other day and found out they had a 50% sale on – needless to say I TPed in there quicker than you could say schtopsdefloppin! So what you see in the pictures below is just a small sample of my splurge!

What’s nice about Erratic is they do a fantastic range of outer clothes as well, if I’m honest, I usually buy a couple of single items however, with 50% off I was in fatpack heaven! Far too many things to blog here but there are a couple of extra pictures on my Flickr.

I'm wearing;

Body, Eyes, Skin, etc. - See my Charlie Chaplin NakedEndFragment post

Hair - Exile:: One Way or Another

Eye Makeup - AlaskaMetro muse eye shadow

Rings - [MANDALA] SINRA Rings Season2

Earrings - [MANDALA] Prophecy (Midnight)

Lingerie - Erratic / Eden - Basque & Kinickers / Lapis (maitreya)

Boots - :::KC::: Baby Boots - Maitreya

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page